Springfield Public Schools - Home

Springfield Public Schools

Jennifer Gill, Superintendent
1900 West Monroe Street
Springfield, IL 62704
InformationProgramsSchoolsHuman ResourcesIntranet

ISAC scholars named

January 6, 2016

The Illinois Student Assistance Commission (ISAC) has recognized 68 students from Springfield Public Schools’ graduating class of 2016 as Illinois State Scholars.

The Illinois Student Assistance Commission (ISAC), the state agency committed to helping to make college accessible and affordable for Illinois families, bestows this prestigious recognition to top Illinois high school students annually. This year, nearly 19,000 elite honorees join the other top state students honored for their academic achievements since the designation was first introduced in 1958.

Illinois State Scholars possess strong academic potential and are chosen based on a combination of exemplary ACT or SAT test scores and sixth semester class rank. State Scholars rank in approximately the top 10 percent of high school seniors, representing 652 high schools across the state.

The 2016-2017 Scholars are as follows:

Lanphier High School
Brenden Boughter, Matthew Brown, Caleb Crawford, Thomas Dane, Kanicia Green, Dylan Leach, Eric Mason, Andrew Powell, Aaron Riggins, Amber Sammons, Janie-Lee Sutherd, Jonathan Wright.

Southeast High School
Alexa Brown, Curry Buscher, Jessica Carlevale, Megan Crain, Charlotte Crofton, Bethaney Devault, Meghan Jacobs, Kayla Lewis, Christopher Lucore, Truc Mac, Cameron Monroe-Carlson, Lindsey Morgan, Blake Roberts, Marina Rosebrock.

Springfield High School
Jacob Armbrecht, Nicole Bond, Lucinda Boucher, Agastya Brahmamdam, Kyle Britton, Olivia Browning, Luke Burke,Simon Chen,Kathleen Collins,Brooklyn Crum, Ejehi Erewele, Jennifer Estabrook, Anna Flinn, Himaja Gorantla, Ann Gregurich, Lauren Harney, Kara Hinsman, Francis Hollahan, Samuel Irwin, Nicholas Kniss, Noah Kren, Michael Levkovitch, Samantha Macke, Emma McParland, Jack Moore, Katherine Moranski, Dhruvi Narielwala, Evan Northrup, John Padanilam, Vishakh Patel, Emma Robinson, Carolyn Rolf, Noah Schlosser, Patrick Schoeben,
Mark Sharp, Jackson Shearer, John Sherrick, Martha Sorenson, Gabrielle Vansandt, Jacob Vondebur, Samuel Wheelhouse, Kari Wilhelm.