Springfield Public Schools - Home

Matheny-Withrow Elementary School

1200 Pope Ave
Springfield, IL 62703

Matheny Teachers Recognized by Staff & Students

May 11, 2017

1 Comment

Educator of the Year finalists were ReChad Bradley (Southeast High School0, Trae Cotner (Springfield High School), Linda Daugherty (Sandburg Elementary), Michele DeLong (Matheny-Withrow Elementary) and Brad Kyes (Springfield High School). Each finalist received a crystal apple award and $250. The Rising Star award was given to three promising teachers who have been with the District four years or less. The Rising Stars are Tosha King (Matheny-Withrow Elementary), Karianna Lauer (Fairview Elementary) and Jennifer Urick (McClernand Elementary). They each received $250 and a plaque.

 Mark Butler   Thu, May 11, 2017