Springfield Public Schools - Home

Lanphier High School

Login
 
1300 North 11th Street
Springfield, IL 62702
217/525-3080
 
home icon
Our Schools, Our Future

Master Facilities Planning Information

Friday, October 19

News 14 hours ago Creative Writing: Students finished the rough draft of their short stories; students shared their drafts with peers for...

Thursday, October 18

News 2 days ago Creative Writing: Students worked on adding details and effective dialogue to their short stories; students peer edited...

Wednesday, October 17

News 3 days ago Creative Writing: Students looked at a draft and asked questions regarding details to help the writer with revisions...

Tuesday, October 16

News 4 days ago Creative Writing: Students used a draft to practice revising; students continued working on their short stories ENG...

Monday, October 15

News 5 days ago Creative Writing: Students submitted the final Slice of Life blog post for the quarter; students continued working on...

Friday, October 12

News 5 days ago Creative Writing: Students looked at an excerpt from Magonia, paying attention to character description and...

Thursday, October 11

News Oct 11 Creative Writing: Students examined the mentor text "Indian Education" by Sherman Alexie for craft moves and...

Wednesday, October 10

News Oct 10 Creative Writing: Students completed the fast draft of a short story; students used a mentor text to examine craft...

Tuesday, October 9

News Oct 9 Creative Writing: Students completed a weekly Slice of Life blog post via Google Classroom; students completed a fast...

Friday, October 5

News Oct 5 Creative Writing: Students participated in a galler walk showcasing the poetry written for our Mixed Tape Padlet...

Load More