Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday (September 28-30)

News 18 hours ago History - On Wednesday, students were given their PARCC scores to take home....

Tuesday, September 27, 2016

News 4 days ago History - Today in class students completed a webquest activity on some of the key battles fought during the Civil War...

Monday, September 26, 2016

News 4 days ago History - On Thursday, I was out of the building at a meeting....

Wednesday, September 21, 2016

News Sep 21 History - Today in class students analyzed political cartoons relating to the Civil War. No homework. Publications - Students continued their research today. The first set of notecards is due on Monday or Tuesday.

Monday, September 19, 2016

News Sep 19 History - Today in class, students wrapped up our study of the Dred Scott Case by analyzing two newspaper articles, one...

Friday, September 16, 2016

News Sep 16 Today was a very busy day. Students attended a field trip to the African American History Museum and the Red Tail...

Thursday, September 15, 2016

News Sep 15 History - Students learned about the Dred Scott Case. There was an assignment in Google Classroom that needs to be...

Tuesday, September 13, 2016

News Sep 13 History - Students watched two short video clips about he Underground Railroad....

Monday, September 12, 2016

News Sep 12 History - We began class today by watching CNN Student News to wrap up our study of the anniversary of the 9/11 attacks...

Friday, September 9, 2016

News Sep 9 History - Today in class we discussed the September 11 attacks. No homework. Publications - Students completed a paraphrasing activity in preparation for our research. No homework.

Load More