Friday, May 12

News May 12 Today in class, students watched two video clips about the atomic bombings of Hiroshima and Nagasaki. We also looked at some primary sources including photographs, government documents, and leaflets. No homework for tonight.

Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday , May 9-11

News May 11 History - On Tuesday, students read an article about the major European Battles of WWII and completed an assignemtn in...

Monday, May 8, 2017

News May 8 History - Today in class students watched a documentary on the D-Day invasion....

Thursday, April 27, 2017

News Apr 27 History - Today in class, students completed a History's Mystery about the Japanese Intermnent Camps. This is located in Google Classroom and should be completed for homework if it was not completed in class. Publications - Students worked on the College Project - Part 2

Tuesday and Wednesday, April 25 and 26

News Apr 26 History - On Tuesday and Wednesday we continued our discussion of Japanese Internment Camps....

Monday, April 24, 2017

News Apr 24 History - Today we read Chapter 4 of The Attack on Pearl Harbor. No homework.  Publications - Students worked on Part 2 of the College Project.

Thursday and Friday, April 20 and 21

News Apr 21 On Thursday students completed an assignment over Chapter 1 of The Attack on Pearl Harbor....

Monday - Wednesday, April 17-19

News Apr 19 History - On Monday and Tuesday we watched a movie entitled The Courageous Heart of Irean Sendler....

Thursday, April 6, 2017

News Apr 6 History - Today in class students wokred on their Harlem Renaissance newscasts.    Publications - Students are finishing up the College Project: Part 1.  

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

News Apr 5 Today we discussed the movie The Boy in the Stiped Pajamas....

Load More