Springfield Public Schools - Home

Lincoln Magnet School

Login
 
300 South 11th Street
Springfield, IL 62703
217/525-3236
 
home icon
Our Schools, Our Future

Community Engagement Session
Wednesday, November 1, 6-8 PM
Southeast High School Commons

book2 icon
Webcomics

The web is a great place to read wonderful on-going comics! Check out the list linked to this blurb.

Thursday, October 19, 2017

News 17 hours ago Writing - Read alouds continued. Students were given the class period to finish any annotating of Raymond's Run and...

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

News 2 days ago Literature - Students created a double page in their composition books....

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

News 2 days ago I was out of the classroom for a day of team planning. The quarter ends on Friday, October 20.  Literature - Students were assigned the Scientific Glassblower and given time to work on it and other homework for this class. Writing - Raymond's Run continued t

Monday, October 16, 2017

News 4 days ago Writing - Students wrote a two-page flash draft about their response to the video I connected to Google Classroom...

Friday, October 13, 2017

News 7 days ago Writing - Read alouds continued. We began annotating the short story, Raymond's Run....

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

News Oct 11 Writing - Read alouds continued. We also continued using our read alouds as a common text to practice the boxes and...

Tuesday, October 10, 2017

News Oct 10 Writing - Read alouds continued. We began our Literary Essay today with learning about the Boxes & Bullets style of...

Thursday, October 5, 2017

News Oct 5 Literature & Writing slopped over into each other again! Some narratives were shared....

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

News Oct 4 Writing & Literature were combined today. Students turned in their narrative essays and their Narrative Writing...

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

News Oct 3 Literature - I introduced the Reading Without Walls challenge....

Load More