Springfield Public Schools - Home

Board of Education


Sub-District Map

As required by the School Code of Illinois after each decennial census, the Board of Education has re-apportioned the seven sub-districts.

The Springfield-Sangamon County Regional Planning Commission prepared a 2012 Reapportionment Plan and new sub-district map based on 2010 census date which was passed by the Board of Education at its regular meeting on Monday, August 6, 2012.

Below is the new map which will remain current through 2022. Please note that the information provided on the electronic map, below, is not guaranteed for accuracy. Click on each colored area to display the sub-district number for that particular area. Alternately, a copy of the official sub-district map is on display in the District's administrative office located at 1900 West Monroe. For additional information or to set an appointment to view the map, please contact Julie Hammers at 217/525-4406.

View Board of EduDistrict 186 Sub - Districts in a larger map