Springfield Public Schools - Home

Board of Education

Login
 
 
Notice of Schedule of Meetings of the Board of Education, Springfield School District No. 186, Sangamon County, Illinois

Public Notice is hereby given that the Board of Education, Springfield School District No. 186, Sangamon County, Illinois will hold their Regular Meetings during the school year 2021-2022 on the following dates at the location and time indicated. 

Meeting Video Access
District 186 streams Board of Education meetings live at the time of the meeting on the SPS Channel 22 page of YouTube, Cable Channel 22, and U-Verse Channel 9. Video recordings of meetings can be found on the SPS Channel 22 page of YouTube. Additionally, a limited number of videos are available on Public Access TV. Links can be found on the chart, below. 

All content posted to YouTube is subject to YouTube's content guidelines. In June of 2021, YouTube removed a board meeting video due to information related to an important public health issue that they deemed was not accurate. YouTube also provided a warning of further repercussions.

Springfield Public School District 186 encourages public comment, but we also desire that the public meetings be widely available through YouTube. Therefore, the meetings available through YouTube for the months of July, August, and September 2021 have been edited to remove the public comment. It is expected that these videos will be restored to the full, unedited recording in the coming weeks as additional information becomes available and in keeping with any changes made by YouTube which may allow the return of the fully unedited recordings.

Statements made by speakers during public comment do not represent the views or opinions of the Board of Education or Springfield Public Schools District 186.

DateTimeLocationYouTube Video LinkPublic Access Channel Video Link
Tuesday, July 6, 20216:00 p.m.Board Room, 1900 West Monroehttps://youtu.be/8XV1JtsC6rk
https://channel18vod.springfield.il.us/CablecastPublicSite/show/6845?channel=3
Monday, July 19, 20216:00 p.m.Board Room, 1900 West Monroehttps://youtu.be/dDm7uv9nRLs
Monday, August 2, 20216:00 p.m.Board Room, 1900 West Monroehttps://youtu.be/4_kKzoxqlNM
Monday, August 16, 20216:30 p.m.Board Room, 1900 West Monroehttps://youtu.be/ijsPCjuiZ-I
SPECIAL MEETING: Monday, August 30, 20215:00 p.m.Board Room, 1900 W. Monroehttps://youtu.be/XFKTWGqs4zk
https://channel18vod.springfield.il.us/CablecastPublicSite/show/6909?channel=3
Tuesday, September 7, 20216:30 p.m.Board Room, 1900 West Monroehttps://youtu.be/tB-wbH1gPJI
https://channel18vod.springfield.il.us/CablecastPublicSite/show/6919?channel=3
Monday, September 20, 20216:30 p.m.Board Room, 1900 West Monroehttps://youtu.be/6OPObUEXn2E
https://channel18vod.springfield.il.us/CablecastPublicSite/show/6935?channel=3
Monday, October 4, 20216:30 p.m.Board Room, 1900 West Monroehttps://youtu.be/MWCq2kVbKyo
https://channel18vod.springfield.il.us/CablecastPublicSite/show/6951?channel=3
Monday, October 18, 20216:30 p.m.Board Room, 1900 West Monroehttps://youtu.be/ENeH0NjLypk
https://channel18vod.springfield.il.us/CablecastPublicSite/show/6969?channel=3
Monday, November 1, 20216:30 p.m.Board Room, 1900 West Monroehttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gFmkrjIMkTM
Monday, November 15, 20216:30 p.m.Board Room, 1900 West Monroehttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y2G-BmEkNIs
Monday, December 6, 20216:30 p.m.Board Room, 1900 West Monroehttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2S1x3ZItYmE
Monday, December 20, 20216:30 p.m.Board Room, 1900 West Monroehttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=seQWHY2EbAA
Tuesday, January 4, 20226:30 p.m.Board Room, 1900 West Monroehttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IDrNx739InE&t=21s
Tuesday, January 18, 20226:30 p.m.Board Room, 1900 West Monroehttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kzN5Wci1s9k
Monday, February 7, 20226:30 p.m.Board Room, 1900 West Monroehttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XAyNG5rJJUg
Tuesday, February 22, 20226:30 p.m.Board Room, 1900 West Monroehttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ua84lTEArK8
Tuesday, March 8, 20226:30 p.m.Board Room, 1900 West Monroehttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rwYbIzZGI40
Monday, March 21, 20226:30 p.m.Board Room, 1900 West Monroehttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jy9j8qgGPfY
PUBLIC HEARING: Tuesday, March 29, 20226:00 p.m.Hazel Dell Elementary School, 850 W. Lake Shore Drive
Monday, April 4, 20226:30 p.m.Board Room, 1900 West Monroehttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NFixbKCfD1c
PUBLIC HEARING: Wednesday, April 6, 20226:00 p.m.Southern View Elementary School, 3338 S. 5th Streethttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CLHaZbgQmWw
PUBLIC HEARING: Tuesday, April 12, 20226:00 p.m.Laketown Elementary School, 1825 Lee Street
Monday, April 18, 20226:30 p.m.Board Room, 1900 West Monroehttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nsdCYYyLqOI
Monday, May 2, 20226:30 p.m.Board Room, 1900 West Monroe
Monday, May 16, 20226:30 p.m.Board Room, 1900 West Monroe
Monday, June 6, 20226:00 p.m.Board Room, 1900 West Monroe
Tuesday, June 21, 20226:00 p.m.Board Room, 1900 West Monroe

The meetings begin at 5:30 p.m. with the Board adjourning immediately to Executive Session for the purposes stated at the meeting. The meetings will reconvene at the time designated on the above schedule.

This schedule is subject to such changes as said Board of Education shall determine and the law shall allow, notice of which changes shall be given as required by law. All such meetings will be open to the public, except as to those meetings, or portions of meetings, which said Board of Education shall determine to hold in private, and which the law shall allow to be held in private.