Springfield Public Schools - Home

Board of Directors

Login
 
2530 Ash Street
Springfield, IL 62703
217/525-3275
 

Board of Directors Vacancy Notice

The Springfield Ball Charter School is seeking a Middle Level, grade 6th-8th Parent Representative to serve a one year term on the Board of Directors.  The term of office has been established by the current charter as three years. 

If you are interested, please complete the attached application and return to the Springfield Ball Charter office by June 17, 2022.  Any questions can be sent to Board Secretary Cheri Marquiss (cdalton@sps186.org). 

Board of Directors Special Session Notice

SBCS Board of Directors Meetings 2021-2022

2021 - 2022
Board of Directors Meetings
Springfield Ball Charter School

Public Notice is herby given that the Springfield Board of Education will hold their Meetings during the school year 2021 - 2022 on the following dates:

Monday, August 3, 2021 (Special Session)

Monday, August 23, 2021

Monday, September 27, 2021

Monday, October 25, 2021

Monday, November 22, 2021

Monday, December 13, 2021 (if needed)

 

Monday, January 24, 2022

Monday, February 28, 2022

Monday, March 28, 2022

Monday, April 25, 2022

Tuesday, May 23, 2022

Monday, June 27, 2022

All Regular Meetings will be open to the public.  The meetings begin at 5:30 PM with the Board adjouring immediately to Executive Session for the purposes stated at that meeting.  The Regular Meetings will recovene at 6:00 PM on the below schedule.