Springfield Public Schools - Home

Lanphier High School

1300 North 11th Street
Springfield, IL 62702

Lanphier High School Art Stars

April 15, 2010

Congratulations to the following Lanphier High School Art Stars: Ryan Havrilka, Sheena Michaels, Adrienne Austin, Stephanie Lewis, Kaitlyn Miller, and Emily Bradley. They were all selected by Mr. Boston and Ms. DeLong to have their art work on display at RMD Gallery. These Art Stars will be recognized and celebrated along with other District 186 Art Stars during a reception in their honor on Saturday, May 1, beginning at 3:00 p.m. The reception will be held at the Hoogland Center for the Arts.

Please stop by the RMD Gallery to view and vote for your favorite artist for the People's Choice Award. The Art Stars display is available for viewing during regular business hours: Monday-Friday, 10:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m., and Saturday, 10:00 am. to 3:00 p.m. People's Choice Award voting will be open through April 28th.