Springfield Public Schools - Home

Lawrence Education Center

101 East Laurel
Springfield, IL 62704

Lawrence Education Center's 15 Minutes of Fame

January 17, 2008

LEC students are presently participating in a monthly incentive program entitled Fifteen Minutes of Fame. Those who receive this well-deserved recognition are selected according to the following criteria:

* They have advanced their TABE score levels;
* They have completed work in the GED, ESL, High School credit, or
Business programs;
*They have shown a positive attitude, demonstrated good study/work skills, and displayed respect toward fellow students, staff, and self.
This year, LEC will provide various incentive rewards for the students who achieve this recognition.
December recipients were:

Chevonnne Watson
Sandra Davis
Cynthia Milford
Michelle Graham
Tom Cody
Yolanda Logan
Cynthia Roberson
Deborah Herman
Jordan Roberts

To view the images of the Fifteen Minutes of Fame award recipients, please visit the Photo Gallery at http://www.springfield.k12.il.us/schools/lawrence/photos/?gallery=4055