Springfield Public Schools - Home

Lawrence Education Center

101 East Laurel
Springfield, IL 62704

LEC's Fifteen Minutes of Fame

October 7, 2009

LEC students are presently participating in a monthly incentive program entitled Fifteen Minutes of Fame. Those who receive this well-deserved recognition are selected according to the following criteria:

• They have advanced their TABE score levels;
• They have completed work in the GED, ESL, High School credit, or Business programs;
• They have shown a positive attitude, demonstrated good study/work skills, and displayed respect toward fellow students, staff, and self.

This year, LEC will provide various incentive rewards for the students who achieve this recognition.

September 2009 recipients were:

Chelsea Lamotte
Stephanie Howell
Austin DeWalt
George Earl
Melissa Hawkins
Evalois Brown
Svetlana Gautam

To view the images of the Fifteen Minutes of Fame award recipients, please visit the Photo Gallery at 2009/2010 Fifteen Minutes of Fame