Springfield Public Schools - Home

Lincoln Magnet School

Login
 
300 South 11th Street
Springfield, IL 62703
217/525-3236
 

Daily Announcements-Monday

March 30, 2009

Today is Monday, March 30th, and it is an A Day.

The 7th grade students are going to the Sangamon Auditorium this morning to see a play about CSI. They will return in time for the 12:00 lunch shift.

Students, we are reminding you that if you are to work with a teacher at lunch, you should go to their room FIRST. You will go to lunch after you are done working. You may only work with a teacher with their permission.

Cell phones are to be used in the main office before school, at lunch, or after school Phones should not be visible or heard except when they are being used in the main office.

Mrs. Ostermeier will put the track schedule on her classroom website. Please check it in addition to the daily announcements.

Spring Pictures will be taken on THURSDAY, APRIL 17 starting at 8:00. There is no form to pre-pay. You get to see the pictures before you purchase them.

There are several opportunities on Mrs. Heyen's table in the hallway. Some are offered by the high schools (cheerleading clinics), the Illinois State Museum, and UIS. Please stop by the table and take advantage of these activities.


MENUS FOR THE MONTH:

Monday, March 30
Hot Ham and Cheese

Tuesday, March 31
Chicken patty on Bun

Wednesday, April 1
Ravioli w/ Garlic toast

Thursday, April 2
BBQ Chicken Sandwich

Friday, April 3
Fish Strips/Grilled Cheese
Macaroni and Cheese

Tuesday, April 14
Chicken nuggets w/ roll

Wednesday, April 15
BBQ Rib Sandwich

Thursday, April 16
Taco in a bag

Friday, April 17
Hot dog on Bun
Sloppy Joe on Bun

Monday, April 20
Spaghetti Dunkers

Tuesday, April 21
Chicken strips w/ roll

Wednesday, April 22
Gilardi Cheese sticks

Thursday, April 23
Chicken and noodles
Hot ham and cheese on Bun

Friday, April 24
Fish sandwich
Mini corn dogs


ACTIVITIES FOR THE WEEK:

Monday, March 31

Tuesday, March 31
After-school Instruction for Literacy
Track-all team
Activity buses

Wednesday, April 1
Jazz Band
After-school Math Instruction
Track-all team
Activity buses

Thursday, April 2
Track meet @ Memorial 3:30
Chess Club
Activity buses

Friday, April 3
Journey Across Time 12:00-1:00
1:30 Dismissal

LOOKING AHEAD:

8th grade field trip-Reality Store in Jacksonville, Tuesday, March 31st

Friday, April 3rd-Journey Across Time for 6th grade 12:00-1:00

April 3rd-1:30 dismissal for Spring Break

Spring Break- April 3rd-April 13. Return on Tuesday, April 14th.

Spring Pictures- THURSDAY, April 17