Springfield Public Schools - Home

Lincoln Magnet School

Login
 
300 South 11th Street
Springfield, IL 62703
217/525-3236
 

Daily Announcements-Friday

March 13, 2009

Today is Friday, March 13, and it is a B Day.

This Friday, March 13, is the end of 3rd quarter. Please check your student's cumulative folder to make sure that all work is turned in and accounted for. There will be a 1:30 dismissal that day.

BETA will sponsor an after-school dance (Pajama Jam) that day for $3.00. The dance will be from 1:30-3:00. All proceeds will go toward expenses for the BETA National Conference which several of our BETA students qualified for this year! Students may change into pajamas after school for the dance. They should be appropriate, such as pajama pants and a T shirt. Pizza slices and snacks will be sold at the dance.

Mrs. Ostermeier will put the track schedule on her classroom website. Please check it in addition to the daily announcements.

Spring Pictures will be taken on THURSDAY, APRIL 17 starting at 8:00. There is no form to pre-pay. You get to see the pictures before you purchase them.

There are several opportunities on Mrs. Heyen's table in the hallway. Some are offered by the high schools (cheerleading clinics), the Illinois State Museum, and UIS. Please stop by the table and take advantage of these activities.


MENUS FOR THE MONTH:

Friday, March 13
Grilled Cheese/ Fish Sandwich

Monday, March 16
Popcorn Chicken w/ Roll

Tuesday, March 17
Meatball Sandwich

Wednesday, March 18
Beef and Spanish Rice

Thursday, March 19
Chili Mac/ Hot dog on bun

Friday, March 20
Fish Sandwich/BBQ Rib Sandwich

Monday, March 23
Chicken Strips w/ Roll

Tuesday, March 24
Nachos/Cheeseburger

Wednesday, March 25
11:00 dismissal-No Lunch

Thursday, March 26
Chicken and Noodles

Friday, March 27
Macaroni and Cheese/ Fish Sandwich


ACTIVITIES FOR THE WEEK:

Friday, March 13
1:30 Dismissal
Dance for End of Quarter 1:30-3:00
Activity buses
6th GVB @ Ball Charter 3:30-5:30


Saturday, March 14
6th GVB games @ WMS 9:30/10:15
St. Patrick's Parade 12:00


LOOKING AHEAD:

End of Quarter-Friday, March 13 1:30 Dismissal for Students

BETA Dance-Friday, March 13 from 1:30-3:00

Sports Physicals-Thursday, March 26 2:30-4:00

Spring Pictures- THURSDAY, April 17