Springfield Public Schools - Home

Lincoln Magnet School

Login
 
300 South 11th Street
Springfield, IL 62703
217/525-3236
 

Daily Announcements-Thursday

February 26, 2009

Today is Thursday, February 26th, and it is a B Day.

Parents have asked about alternative snacks during ISAT for students with braces or allergies. Students may bring their own snacks, or you may send an alternative snack for the whole class to share, and we will arrange for your child's class to receive that snack. Suggestions were small bags of Cheese Its, or fruit snacks, instead of trail mix or peanut butter crackers.

There are several opportunities on Mrs. Heyen's table in the hallway. Some are offered by the high schools (cheerleading clinics), the Illinois State Museum, and UIS. Please stop by the table and take advantage of these activities.

Yearbook team and activity pictures have been rescheduled for this Thursday, February 26th. Students who wish to purchase a team picture need to get a form from Mrs. Heyen's table, and bring a check to cover the package price. Students should wear their T-shirt or uniform, if they have it (Band, 6th grade sports, current teams, cheerleaders, etc.). Cross Country will dress in regular clothes, or may wear Spirit Wear.


MENUS FOR THE MONTH:

Thursday, Feb. 26
Pasta w/ meat sauce

Friday, Feb. 27
Grilled cheese

Tuesday, March 3
Gilardi Cheese sticks w/ sauce

Wednesday, March 4
Soft tacos

Thursday, March 5
BBQ Chicken on Bun

Friday, March 6
Macaroni and Cheese/Fish Sandwich

Monday, March 9
Sloppy Joe on Bun

Tuesday, March 10
Parmesean Chicken Sandwich

Wednesday, March 11
Spaghetti w/ Meat sauce

Thursday, March 12
Horseshoes

Friday, March 13
Grilled Cheese/ Fish Sandwich

Monday, March 16
Popcorn Chicken w/ Roll

Tuesday, March 17
Meatball Sandwich

Wednesday, March 18
Beef and Spanish Rice

Thursday, March 19
Chili Mac/ Hot dog on bun

Friday, March 20
Fish Sandwich/BBQ Rib Sandwich

Monday, March 23
Chicken Strips w/ Roll

Tuesday, March 24
Nachos/Cheeseburger

Wednesday, March 25
11:00 dismissal-No Lunch

Thursday, March 26
Chicken and Noodles

Friday, March 27
Macaroni and Cheese/ Fish Sandwich


ACTIVITIES FOR THE WEEK:

Thursday, Feb, 26
YEARBOOK TEAMS and CLUBS pictures in the morning
Chess Club
Scholastic Bowl vs FMS and Taylorville @ FMS- 3:00
7th/8th GVB vs JMS @ Ball Charter 4:30 (8th grade night)
Activity buses

Friday, Feb. 27
Intramurals
IMSA
Activity buses
7th BB tourney @ Lanphier 8:15

Saturday, Feb. 28
6th GVB games @ WMS 8:00/8:45
Show Choir Competition
7th BB tourney @ Lanphier -4:00, 7:00, and TBA

Monday, March 2
NO SCHOOL


LOOKING AHEAD:

Monday, March 2 Casimir Pulaski Day-No school

Tuesday, March 3-Friday, March 13-ISAT testing