Springfield Public Schools - Home

Lincoln Magnet School

Login
 
300 South 11th Street
Springfield, IL 62703
217/525-3236
 

Daily Announcements-Tuesday

February 16, 2009

Today is Tuesday, February 17th, and it is an A Day.

Applications for the Math and Science Academy at Southeast are due on Friday, February 20th.

All registration forms are due back NOW! Please send them in to ensure that your student gets the classes they want.

There are several opportunities on Mrs. Heyen's table in the hallway. Some are offered by the high schools (cheerleading clinics), the Illinois State Museum, and UIS. Please stop by the table and take advantage of these activities.

Yearbook team and activity pictures have been rescheduled for this Thursday, February 19th. Students who wish to purchase a team picture need to get a form from Mrs. Heyen's table, and bring a check to cover the package price. Students should wear their T-shirt or uniform, if they have it (Band, 6th grade sports, current teams, cheerleaders, etc.). Cross Country will dress in regular clothes, or may wear Spirit Wear.


MENUS FOR THE MONTH:

Tuesday, Feb. 17
Honey BBQ Pork

Wednesday, Feb. 18
Spaghetti Dunkers

Thursday, Feb. 19
Taco in a Bag

Friday, Feb. 20
Hot ham and Cheese

Monday, Feb. 23
Chicken nuggets

Tuesday, Feb. 24
Mini corn dogs

Wednesday, Feb. 25
Fish sandwich

Thursday, Feb. 26
Pasta w/ meat sauce

Friday, Feb. 27
Grilled cheese


ACTIVITIES FOR THE WEEK:

Monday, Feb. 16-NO SCHOOL for students

Tuesday, Feb. 17
After-school instruction for Literacy
Show Choir (special practice)
Yearbook
Activity buses
7th/8th GVB vs St. Agnes (A)
6th BB The Gym

Wednesday, Feb. 18
Jazz Band
After-school Instruction for Math
Activity buses
7th/7th GVB vs Little Flower (A) 4:30

Thursday, Feb. 19
YEARBOOK TEAM/CLUB pictures
Chess Club
Activity buses
Scholastic Bowl Meet @ St. Al's-3:30
7th GVB practice @ Ball Charter-3:30-5:00
7th GVB practice @ Ball Charter-5:00-6:30

Friday, Feb. 20
Intramurals
IMSA
6th GVB practice @ Ball Charter 3:30-5:00
Activity buses

Satrurday, Feb. 21
6th GVB

LOOKING AHEAD:

Saturday, Feb. 21 Sandburg School Chili fundraiser-BETA helpers needed