Springfield Public Schools - Home

Lincoln Magnet School

Login
 
300 South 11th Street
Springfield, IL 62703
217/525-3236
 

Daily Announcements-Friday

February 6, 2009

Today is Friday, February 6th, and it is an A Day.

We had a very successful Preview Night last night for incoming 6th graders. The ambassadors and speakers did a phenomenal job answering questions and assisting visitors. All of the comments were positive, and the students were excited. Thanks to our PTO officers, Robin and Diane, who helped with the spirit wear.

There are several opportunities on Mrs. Heyen's table in the hallway. Some are offered by the high schools (cheerleading clinics), the Illinois State Museum, and UIS. Please stop by the table and take advantage of these activities.

We will have to reschedule Yearbook pictures for extracurricular teams. Students who wish to purchase a team picture need to get a form from Mrs. Heyen's table, and bring a check to cover the package price. Students should wear their T-shirt or uniform, if they have it (Band, 6th grade sports, current teams, cheerleaders, etc.). Cross Country will dress in regular clothes, or may wear Spirit Wear.


MENUS FOR THE MONTH:

Friday, Feb. 6
Fish Sandwich/ Macaroni and Cheese

Monday, Feb. 9
Chicken Strips w/ roll

Tuesday, Feb. 10
Hot Ham and Cheese

Wednesday, Feb. 11
Sloppy Joe on Bun

Thursday Feb. 12-Monday, Feb. 16-NO SCHOOL for students

Tuesday, Feb. 17
Honey BBQ Pork

Wednesday, Feb. 18
Spaghetti Dunkers

Thursday, Feb. 19
Taco in a Bag

Friday, Feb. 20
Hot ham and Cheese

Monday, Feb. 23
Chicken nuggets

Tuesday, Feb. 24
Mini corn dogs

Wednesday, Feb. 25
Fish sandwich

Thursday, Feb. 26
Pasta w/ meat sauce

Friday, Feb. 27
Grilled cheese


ACTIVITIES FOR THE WEEK:


Fri., Feb. 6
8th grade Intramurals
IMSA
Activity Buses

Sat., Feb. 7
6th GVB @ WMS 8:00/8:45

LOOKING AHEAD:

Preview Night for incoming 6th graders on Thursday, Feb. 5th from 6:00-7:00

Wednesday, February 11-Friendship Dance at Ball Charter 6:30-8:00

Saturday, Feb. 21 Sandburg School Chili fundraiser