Springfield Public Schools - Home

Lincoln Magnet School

Login
 
300 South 11th Street
Springfield, IL 62703
217/525-3236
 

Daily Announcements-Wednesday

January 21, 2009

Today is Wednesday, January 21st, and it is an A Day.

We will have to reschedule Yearbook pictures for extracurricular teams. Students who wish to purchase a team picture need to get a form from Mrs. Heyen's table, and bring a check to cover the package price. Students should wear their T-shirt or uniform, if they have it (Band, 6th grade sports, current teams, cheerleaders, etc.). Cross Country will dress in regular clothes, or may wear Spirit Wear.

We will be visiting the elementary schools for the next few weeks to register our 6th graders for the 2009-2010 school year. Preview Night, when next year's students come to learn more about middle school, will be held on Thursday, February 5th from 6:00-7:00. We will be inviting students to help with that program.


MENUS FOR THE MONTH:

Wednesday, Jan. 21
Soft shell tacos

Thursday, Jan. 22
Sloppy Joe on Bun

Friday, Jan. 23
Gilardi Cheese stick with sauce

Monday, Jan. 26
Chicken Nuggets

Tuesday, Jan. 27
Horseshoes

Wednesday, Jan. 28
Ravioli w/ Garlic Toast

Thursday, Jan. 29
BBQ Chicken sandwich

Friday, Jan. 30
Manager's choice

ACTIVITIES FOR THE WEEK:

Wednesday, Jan. 14
After-school Instruction for Math
Jazz Band
7th/8th GVB vs. St. Al's @ St. Al's - 6:15
7th / 8th Grade BB vs. Chatham @ BC (H) 4:30 - 8th Grade Night- BB and Cheerleading
Activity buses
6th GVB practice @ LMS 5:30-7:30

Thursday, Jan. 15
Scholastic Bowl
Cheerleading
BETA
Chess Club
Activity buses
7th/ 8th GVB Practice @ BC 3:30-5:00
7th BB Practice @ BC - 5:00 - 6:30
8th BB Practice @ BC - 6:30-8:00

Friday, Jan. 9
7th Grade Intramurals
IMSA
6th GVB practice @ Ball Charter 3:30-5:30
Activity buses

Saturday, Jan. 10
6th GVB vs. JMS @ GMS 9:30/10:15
7th Grade Regionals - Quincy - Bus leaves at 9:30 a.m.
8th BB Practice @ BC - 11:15 - 1:00


LOOKING AHEAD:

Preview Night for incoming 6th graders on Thursday, Feb. 5th from 6:00-7:00

Wednesday, February 11-Friendship Dance at Ball Charter 6:30-8:00