Springfield Public Schools - Home

Lincoln Magnet School

Login
 
300 South 11th Street
Springfield, IL 62703
217/525-3236
 

Daily Announcements-Thursday

January 15, 2009

Today is Thursday, January 15th, and it is a B Day. We are not at school today because of the weather. If we have school on Friday, it will be a B day! If we do NOT have school on Friday, Tuesday will be a B day.

THERE ARE NO ACTIVITIES OR PRACTICES TODAY!

We will have to reschedule Yearbook pictures for extracurricular teams. Students who wish to purchase a team picture need to get a form from Mrs. Heyen's table, and bring a check to cover the package price. Students should wear their T-shirt or uniform, if they have it (Band, 6th grade sports, current teams, cheerleaders, etc.). Cross Country will dress in regular clothes, or may wear Spirit Wear.

We will be visiting the elementary schools for the next few weeks to register our 6th graders for the 2009-2010 school year. Preview Night, when next year's students come to learn more about middle school, will be held on Thursday, February 5th from 6:00-7:00. We will be inviting students to help with that program.

Friday, Jan. 16
7th Intramurals
IMSA
6th GVB practice @ Ball Charter 3:30-5:30
Activity buses
8th BB practice @ Ball Charter 5:30-7:00

Saturday, Jan. 17
6th BB vs GMS @ Ball Charter 9:30/10:15 (Last game!)
6th GVB-BYE- no game


MENUS FOR THE MONTH:

Friday, Jan. 16
Hot dogs/ chili

Monday, Jan. 19
NO SCHOOL-Dr. Martin Luther King's Birthday

Tuesday, Jan. 20
Spaghetti Dunkers

Wednesday, Jan. 21
Soft shell tacos

Thursday, Jan. 22
Sloppy Joe on Bun

Friday, Jan. 23
Gilardi Cheese stick with sauce

Monday, Jan. 26
Chicken Nuggets

Tuesday, Jan. 27
Horseshoes

Wednesday, Jan. 28
Ravioli w/ Garlic Toast

Thursday, Jan. 29
BBQ Chicken sandwich

Friday, Jan. 30
Manager's choice


LOOKING AHEAD:
Monday, January 19th No School-Dr. Martin Luther King Birthday

Honor Roll Breakfast 1st Hour on Tuesday, January 20th

Inauguration Day-Tuesday, January 20th

Preview Night for incoming 6th graders on Thursday, Feb. 5th from 6:00-7:00

Wednesday, February 11-Friendship Dance at Ball Charter 6:30-8:00