Springfield Public Schools - Home

Lincoln Magnet School

Login
 
300 South 11th Street
Springfield, IL 62703
217/525-3236
 

Daily Announcements-Wednesday

January 14, 2009

Today is Wednesday, January 14th, and it is an A Day.

We will have Yearbook pictures for extracurricular teams on Thursday, weather permitting. Students who wish to purchase a team picture need to get a form from Mrs. Heyen's table, and bring a check to cover the package price. Students should wear their T-shirt or uniform, if they have it (Band, 6th grade sports, current teams, cheerleaders, etc.). Cross Country will dress in regular clothes, or may wear Spirit Wear.

We will be visiting the elementary schools for the next few weeks to register our 6th graders for the 2009-2010 school year. Preview Night, when next year's students come to learn more about middle school, will be held on Thursday, February 5th.

Wednesday, Jan. 14
After-school Instruction for Math
Jazz Band
Activity buses
7th/8th GVB practice @ Ball Charter 3:30-5:00
7th BB practice @ Ball Charter 5:00-7:00
8th BB practice @ Ball Charter 6:30-8:00
6th GVB practice @ LMS 5:30-7:30

Thursday, Jan. 15
Scholastic Bowl
Cheerleading
BETA
Chess Club
Activity buses
7th/8th BB vs Jacksonville @ Ball Charter 4:30
6th BB @ LMS 5:00-7:00

Friday, Jan. 9
8th Intramurals
IMSA
6th GVB practice @ Ball Charter 3:30-5:30
Activity buses
8th BB practice @ Ball Charter 5:30-7:00

Saturday, Jan. 10
6th BB vs GMS @ Ball Charter 9:30/10:15 (Last game!)
6th GVB-BYE- no game


MENUS FOR THE MONTH:

Wednesday, Jan. 14
Pasta w/ Meat sauce

Thursday, Jan. 15
Hot ham and cheese

Friday, Jan. 16
Hot dogs/ chili

Monday, Jan. 19
NO SCHOOL-Dr. Martin Luther King's Birthday

Tuesday, Jan. 20
Spaghetti Dunkers

Wednesday, Jan. 21
Soft shell tacos

Thursday, Jan. 22
Sloppy Joe on Bun

Friday, Jan. 23
Gilardi Cheese stick with sauce

Monday, Jan. 26
Chicken Nuggets

Tuesday, Jan. 27
Horseshoes

Wednesday, Jan. 28
Ravioli w/ Garlic Toast

Thursday, Jan. 29
BBQ Chicken sandwich

Friday, Jan. 30
Manager's choice


LOOKING AHEAD:
Monday, January 19th No School-Dr. Martin Luther King Birthday

Honor Roll Breakfast 1st Hour

Wednesday, February 11-Friendship Dance at Ball Charter 6:30-8:00