Springfield Public Schools - Home

Lincoln Magnet School

Login
 
300 South 11th Street
Springfield, IL 62703
217/525-3236
 

Monday Announcements

March 30, 2008

Today is Monday, March 31st. Today is an A day.

Lanphier High School is holding POMS clinics and tryouts. There is a mandatory meeting today (March 31) at 5:30 in Coach Thompson's room (142). Packets will be available at the meeting and after April 1st. Clinics will be held on April 9th and 10th, with tryouts on April 11th.

Just a reminder that students with the 1-to-1 computers have a HUGE responsibility in protecting those computers! If you do not have the insurance rider on your home owner's policy, State Farm offers it for $30 a year. With screen repairs costing $775.00, the rider is a good investment. Please call Fredia Hawthorne at 217 529-4935 for a Personal Article Policy. You would only qualify for it if you have a good claims history, but it is worth checking into.

Students should not have cell phones or electronic devices visible in the hallways. I-pods are to be used in class with teacher approval only! Visible items will be confiscated. Cell phones are to be used after school OUTSIDE, during lunch in the main office.

Here are the lunch choices through April(subject to change)

Monday, March 31 Chicken Nuggets
Tuesday, April 1 Nachos
Wednesday, April 2 Meatball Subs
Thursday, April 3 Horseshoes
Friday, April 4 Corn Dogs
Monday, April 7 Chicken Patty Sandwich
Tuesday, April 8-No lunch-11:00 dismissal
Wednesday, April 9 Sloppy Joes
Thursday, April 10 Ravioli
Friday, April 11 BBQ Chicken sandwich
Monday, April 14 Hot dogs
Tuesday, April 15 Tacos
Wednesday, April 16 Chicken Strips
Thursday, April 17 Spaghetti Dunkers
Friday, April 18 BBQ Rib sandwich
Monday, April 21 Chicken Parmesean sandwich
Tuesday, April 22 Nachos
Wednesday, April 23 Mini Corn dogs
Thursday, April 24 Sloppy Joes
Friday, April 25 Manager's Choice

Monday, March 31
IMSA
Track for boys
Activity buses

Tuesday, April 1
Track for girls
Computer Lab
After-school instruction for literacy
Scholastic Bowl @ Glenwood 4:00
Activity buses

Wednesday, April 2
After school instruction for Math
Jazz Band
Manga Club
Activity buses
Track meet vs WMS, JMS @ Southest 3:30
6th BB (The Gym) @ Ball Charter 5:00-7:00

Thursday, April 3
Track (whole team)
Show Choir
Activity buses

Friday, April 4
Intramurals
Activity buses

LOOKING AHEAD:

Tuesday, April 8
11:00 dismissal for Professional Development

Wednesday, April 9 Reality Store field trip for 8th graders

Thursday, April 17 Field trip to St. Louis for Cardinal Game

Tuesday, April 22 7th grade field trip to LLCC

Thursday, April 24-6th grade Journey Through Time

Tuesday, May 6-8th grade Harlem Renaissance