Springfield Public Schools - Home

Lincoln Magnet School

Login
 
300 South 11th Street
Springfield, IL 62703
217/525-3236
 

Monday announcements

March 17, 2008

Today is Monday, March 17. Today is an A day.

Our own 7th grader Alex C. anchored two swimming relay teams that placed 7th (free relay) and 8th (medley relay) at the state swim meet in Dekalb this weekend This competition includes swimmers from a two state region. Way to go, Alex!

Students should not have cell phones or electronic devices visible in the hallways. I-pods are to be used in class with teacher approval only! Visible items will be confiscated. Cell phones are to be used after school OUTSIDE, during lunch in the main office.

Track practice for next week will be:
GIRLS only - Monday, March 17; Wednesday, March 19
BOYS only- Tuesday, March 18
All athletes should be prepared to practice indoors and outdoors regardless of the weather.

Lincoln Magnet School will be the recipient of 20% of all sales at the Pizza Hut on 6th and South Grand (1420 South. 6th) on Thursday, March 20th. What a great way to kick off spring break! We have fundraiser vouchers which are valid all day starting at 11:00 a.m. until the close of business. You may dine in, carry out, or have delivery as long as you live in the delivery radius for that store. If you want just carry out or delivery, you can order out of the 2341 W. Monroe location and get the 20% credit for LMS. We will have the vouchers available to download from the website, or you may pick them up at school. The voucher is required, or we don't get the credit.

Springfield High School Scarlet Line Poms will be holding their tryouts and workshop from April 7-10. There will also be an informational meeting on March 17th at 4:00pm at Springfield, in room 352. If any young ladies are interested in trying out, tryout packets will be available as of March 10th and at the informational meeting.

Southeast Poms will have their informational meeting on March 18th at Southeast in room 223. Tryouts will be April 1-3. All interested students should attend this meeting.

Here are the lunch choices for the rest of the month (subject to change)
Mon. March 17 Sloppy Joe/Hot dog
Tues., March 18 Popcorn chicken
Wed., March 19 Spaghetti dunkers
Thurs. March 20 Manager's Choice
(Spring Break!)
Monday, March 31 Chicken Nuggets
Tuesday, April 1 Nachos
Wednesday, April 2 Meatball Subs
Thursday, April 3 Horseshoes
Friday, April 4 Corn Dogs
Monday, April 7 Chicken Patty Sandwich
Tuesday, April 8-No lunch-11:00 dismissal
Wednesday, April 9 Sloppy Joes
Thursday, April 10 Ravioli
Friday, April 11 BBQ Chicken sandwich
Monday, April 14 Hot dogs
Tuesday, April 15 Tacos
Wednesday, April 16 Chicken Strips
Thursday, April 17 Spaghetti Dunkers
Friday, April 18 BBQ Rib sandwich
Monday, April 21 Chicken Parmesean sandwich
Tuesday, April 22 Nachos
Wednesday, April 23 Mini Corn dogs
Thursday, April 24 Sloppy Joes
Friday, April 25 Manager's Choice

Monday, March 17
IMSA
Yearbook
Girls track practice
Activity buses

Tuesday, March 18
BOYS track practice
Scholastic Bowl in Taylorville
After-school Literacy
Activity buses

Wednesday, March 19
After school Math Instruction
Girls track practice
Activity buses

Thursday, March 20
Spring pictures in the morning
6th GVB party @ Kicks
Pizza Hut fundraiser for LMS (11:00-8:00)
End of Quarter celebration

Friday, March 21-Sunday, March 30-Spring Break

LOOKING AHEAD:
Wednesday, April 9 Reality Store field trip for 8th graders

Thursday, April 17 Field trip to St. Louis for Cardinal Game

Tuesday, April 22 7th grade field trip to LLCC

Thursday, April 24-6th grade Journey Through Time

Tuesday, May 6-8th grade Harlem Renaissance