Springfield Public Schools - Home

Lincoln Magnet School

Login
 
300 South 11th Street
Springfield, IL 62703
217/525-3236
 

Tuesday announcements

January 29, 2008

Today is Tuesday, January 29, 2008, and it is an A day.

The 8th grade regional basketball games last night were exciting! Our boys faced Washington Middle School and won by 6 points. They boys played well together, and the cheerleaders and fans added to the fun! We will face JMS tonight at Franklin at 7:15.

The 7th and 8th grade volleyball players will play at St. Joe's tonight at 6:15. There will be a 5:00 bus at LMS, with after-game drops. The school is on 1344 North 5th Street.

Today, many of our students will be at the BETA convention at the Crowne Plaza. Our students will be competing in several events, and are looking forward to meeting other BETA students from all over the state.

Reminder that our Preview Night for our incoming 6th graders will be Thursday, February 7th from 6:00-7:00. This is for students that are currently in 5th grade, but coming to LMS next year.

Tuesday, Jan. 29
After-school instruction for Literacy
Yearbook
IMSA
Girls on Track
Activity buses
6th GVB practice @ Ball Charter 3:30-5:00
8th BB regionals @ FMS 7:15
7th/8th GVB @ St. Joe's 6:15

Wednesday, Jan. 30
After school instruction for Math
Jazz Band
Activity buses
7th/8th GVB practice @ Ball Charter 3:30-5:00

Thurs., Jan. 31
11:00 dismissal for Professional Development
Show Choir practice @ Southeast
NO ACTIVITY BUSES
7th/8th GVB game @ GMS 6:00 (note time)
6th GVB practice @ Ball Charter 5:00-7:00

Fri., Feb. 1
6th grade Intramurals
Scholastic Bowl practice
6th A and B GVB practice @ Ball Charter 3:30-5:00
Activity buses

Saturday, Feb. 2
6th GVB vs FMS @ Ball Charter 8:00/8:45
8th GVB tournament @ FMS 8:00

LOOKING AHEAD:

Thursday, Feb. 7
Preview Night @ LMS for incoming 6th graders

Friday, Feb. 8
Friendship Dance 6:30-8:00

Monday, Feb 11 and Tuesday, Feb. 12- No School