Springfield Public Schools - Home

Lincoln Magnet School

Login
 
300 South 11th Street
Springfield, IL 62703
217/525-3236
 

Thursday Announcements

January 24, 2008

Today is Thursday, January 24, 2008, and it is a B day.

Reminder that our Preview Night for our incoming 6th graders will be Thursday, February 7th from 6:00-7:00. This is for students that are currently in 5th grade, but coming to LMS next year.

8th grade students received a course handbook, and a registration sheet for high school this week. Please fill out the sheet that comes home, even if you are applying for a transfer. Transfers are not granted until later in the spring, and you want to have your student's course choices on file before then. If a transfer is granted, the course requests will be transferred as well.

6th and 7th graders will be bringing home their registration sheets soon. Please fill out choices and send them back by the specified date.

Thursday, Jan. 24
Chess Club
Show Choir
7th/8th GVB vs JMS @ Ball Charter 4:30
8th BB practice @ Ball Charter 6:30-8:00
6th GVB practice (B team) @ LMS 5:00-7:00
Activity buses

Fri., Jan. 25
BETA club
7th grade intramurals
6th GVB practice (B team) @ Ball Charter 3:30-5:00
6th GVB practice (A team) @ Ball Charter 5:00-7:00
Activity buses
6th BB recognition party 5:30

Sat., Jan. 26
6th BB @ FMS 9:30/10:15
8th BB practice @ Edison 12:00-2:00


LOOKING AHEAD:

Tuesday, Jan. 29
PTO 5:30

Thursday, January 31
11:00 dismissal for Professional Development

Thursday, Feb. 7
Preview Night @ LMS for incoming 6th graders

Friday, Feb. 8
Friendship Dance 6:30-8:00

Monday, Feb 11 and Tuesday, Feb. 12- No School