Springfield Public Schools - Home

Lincoln Magnet School

Login
 
300 South 11th Street
Springfield, IL 62703
217/525-3236
 

Wednesday announcements

May 2, 2007

Today is Wednesday, May 2, and it is an A day.

The 7th graders visited Lincoln Land Community College this Monday to get ideas about career paths and higher education. We toured the campus, and talked to representatives about financial aid, and how all students can go to college or post high school training programs.

LLCC awards a scholarship to one deserving eighth grade student at all the public middle schools. The scholarship will be used upon graduation from high school for two years. If any eighth grader is interested, please pick up an application and instruction sheet for applying from Mrs. Davis.

Spring picture money is due. Please send it in if you want to purchase pictures.

Summer school forms are available in the office. There are many classes offered, including computer training! Please call to request a form, as we have a limited supply.

Students, a special summer opportunity that you may want to explore is Indiana University Pathfinders 2007 summer program for information and an application. Here is the website:
http://www.indiana.edu/~cpartner/


Wed., May 2
Track Meet- HOME- @ Southeast 3:30

Thursday, May 3
Harlem Renaissance @ Springfield High 7:00-8:00

Friday, May 4

LOOKING AHEAD:

Wed., May 9
11:00 dismissal for Professional Development
7th grade field trip to St. Louis

Thurs., May 10
Spring Concert @ LMS 6:30

Fri., May 11
6th grade field trip to St. Louis City Museum
8th grade trip to Six Flags

Sat. May 12
Track sectional meet @ Memorial

Thursday, May 17
8th grade film festival

Sat., May 19
State track meet

Thursday, May 24
Honors program @ Southeast 6:30