Springfield Public Schools - Home

Lincoln Magnet School

Login
 
300 South 11th Street
Springfield, IL 62703
217/525-3236
 

Wednesday announcements

February 14, 2007

Today is Wednesday, February 14, and it is a SNOW DAY!

When students return, hopefully on Thursday, it will be a B day. By doing this, we will be back on track for the A day, B day schedule.

The Mathletes did well in the Math Counts competition at LincolnLand Community College on Saturday! Thanks to Merick and Molly D.'s parents for coaching and supporting the students. The team took 5th place, and received a trophy! Andrew R. placed 3rd, and Spencer C. placed 10th overall. Way to go, team!

The 6th grade boys ended their season on Saturday with make-up games at WMS. The first game went into overtime, with the boys winning against GMS. The second games were exciting, with the B team winning against JMS, and the A team losing by 1 point in the final seconds of the game. They had been down by 4, until Niall T. threw a half-court shot that went in at the buzzer for 3 points! Wow! The boys showed their sportsmanship during the season, and we are proud of them!

We received compliments from the management of the Crowne Plaza about the wonderful behavior of our students who went to the BETA convention on Monday. A huge thanks to Mrs. Ostermeier, Ms. Collum, Mrs. Day, Mrs. Lerch, and others who helped the students have a fun experience in spite of the severe weather and cancellations.


Mon., Feb. 12
No School for Lincoln's Birthday
BETA Convention

Tues., Feb. 13
BETA Convention-CANCELLED-No school

Wed., Feb. 14
Valentine's Day
NO SCHOOL

Thurs., Feb. 15
Show Choir
Computer Lab
Activity Buses

Fri., Feb. 16
Intramurals for 7th graders

Sat., Feb. 17
6th grade Volleyball games at Jefferson Middle School
8:00/8?45

LOOKING AHEAD:

Mon., Feb. 19
No School for students-Professional Development

Tues., Feb. 20
After-school Literacy
Jazz Band
Activity Buses

Wed., Feb. 21
Student of the Month Luncheon 11:00
After-school Math Instruction

Thurs., Feb. 22
Scholastic Bowl Meet 3:00
Show Choir

Fri. Feb. 23
School-wide Spelling Bee on the cable-head


March 5
No School for Casmir Pulaski's Birthday

March 12
ISAT testing starts

March 16
1:30 dismissal for the end of 3rd quarter

March 22
Spring Pictures in the morning