Springfield Public Schools - Home

Lincoln Magnet School

Login
 
300 South 11th Street
Springfield, IL 62703
217/525-3236
 

Friday announcements

February 9, 2007

Today is Friday, February 9, and it is a B Day.

Preview Night for incoming 6th graders was wonderful! A big thanks to the Student Ambassadors who led students and parents around, and answered questions.

The Friendship Dance is tonight, Friday, Feb. 9 from 6:30-8:00. The cost will be $3.00, and candy may be purchased. We are asking for parent help, and donations of snacks. Cookies, cupcakes, chips and liters of soda would be appreciated. Please call if you can help! (525.3236)

Fri., Feb. 9
6th GVB practice @ Ball Charter 3:30-6:00
Mathletes
7th Intramurals
Activity buses
Friendship Dance 6:30-8:00

Sat., Feb 10
6th BB Make-up games @ WMS 8:00/8:45, 11:00/11:45
Mathletes Cometition 8:00

LOOKING AHEAD:

Mon., Feb. 12
No School for Lincoln's Birthday
Today is Thursday, February 8, and it is an A Day.

Preview Night for incoming 6th graders will be tonight from 6:00-7:00. Students and parents may tour the school, meet the teachers and administrators, and ask questions. We hope to meet many new students!

The Friendship Dance will be this Friday, Feb. 9 from 6:30-8:00. The cost will be $3.00, and candy may be purchased. We are asking for parent help, and donations of snacks. Cookies, cupcakes, chips and liters of soda would be appreciated. Please call if you can help! (525.3236)

Thurs., Feb. 8
Preview Night 6:00-7:00
Show Choir
Chess Club
Activity buses

Fri., Feb. 9
6th GVB practice @ Ball Charter 3:30-6:00
Mathletes
7th Intramurals
Activity buses
Friendship Dance 6:30-8:00

Sat., Feb 10
6th BB Make-up games @ WMS (To be announced)
Mathletes 8:00

LOOKING AHEAD:

Mon., Feb. 12
No School for Lincoln's Birthday
BETA Convention

Tues., Feb. 13
BETA Convention

Wed., Feb. 14
Valentine's Day

Thurs., Feb. 15

Fri., Feb. 16

Mon., Feb. 19
No School for students