Springfield Public Schools - Home

Lincoln Magnet School

Login
 
300 South 11th Street
Springfield, IL 62703
217/525-3236
 

Monday Announcements

January 22, 2007

Today is Monday, January 22, and it is a B day.

There was excitement in Quincy on Saturday morning, when the 7th grade boys played against Jacksonville for the first regional game. It was a CLOSE game the whole way through. In the final minute, LMS was down by 4 points. Justin Palmer got the ball, and threw it at the basket from half court. He made it as the buzzer went off! Jacksonville won the game by 1 point, but there were no losers. The boys played well, and we were proud of them. Jacksonville will face Franklin Middle School in Quincy on Tuesday night at 6:00.

6th grade parents: There will be a laptop orientation on Monday, January 29th at Lincoln Magnet School. Your student is encouraged to come too. The meeting will last from 5:30-6:30. There will be parent training later, which will be mandatory before your student can take the computer home.

Wednesday is an 11:00 dismissal for Professional Development. We will be looking at recently received data, planning culminating projects for 6th and 8th grade, and looking at our interim measures.

Mon., Jan. 22
Computer Lab
Activity buses


Tues., Jan. 23
After-school Literacy Instruction
Activity buses

Wed., Jan. 24
11:00 Dismissal

Thurs., Jan. 25
Show Choir

Fri., Jan. 26

Sat., Jan. 27
6th BB game @ WMS
6th GVB game @ JMS

LOOKING AHEAD:
Mon., Jan. 29
Computer Orientation 5:30-6:30

Tues., Jan. 30
PTO 5:30

Thurs., Feb. 8
Middle School Preview Night for current 5th graders

Fri., Feb. 9
Friendship Dance 6:30-8:00

Mon. Feb. 12
NO SCHOOL-Lincoln's Birthday