Springfield Public Schools - Home

Franklin Middle School

Login
 
1200 Outer Park Drive
Springfield, IL 62704
217/787-3006
 
Calming Room

Click here if you need a place to explore, enjoy and learn strategies to manage your emotions so you can be your best self and share your calm with others. Enjoy and take some time for yourself.

Breathing Exercise

Click here to try a quick breathing exercise. It is a great way to decrease stress and increase calmness.

growth mindset
Kahoot

Click here to play the game! Enter the game pin given by your teacher. 

Thursday, September 17 Falcon Blog

Blog Sep 10 Would you rather be the President of the U.S. or a professional athlete? Why?

Wednesday, September 16 Falcon Blog

Blog Sep 10 What would you invent to make life better?

Tuesday, September 15 Falcon Blog

Blog Sep 10 What is an obstacle that you know you will have to overcome in order to achieve your life goals? Who could you ask for help with this?

Monday, September 14 Falcon Blog

Blog Sep 10 What are you looking forward to this week?  

Friday, September 11 Falcon Blog

Blog Sep 10 What has happened this week that was unexpected? How did you handle it?

Thursday, September 10 Falcon Blog

Blog Sep 9 What do you think your favorite class will be this year and why?

Wednesday, September 9 Falcon Blog

Blog Sep 8 If you could snap your fingers and appear somewhere else in the world, where would it be? What would you do there?

Tuesday, September 8 Falcon Blog

Blog Sep 7 What was the best part of your weekend?

Friday, September 4 Falcon Blog

Blog Sep 4 What do you think is the most challenging part of remote learning so far?

Thursday, September 3 Falcon Blog

Blog Sep 2 What are 5 things you are thankful for?

Load More